• AIPressRoom
  • Posts
  • AI that program robots (OpenAI Codex Demo, Python + ROS)

AI that program robots (OpenAI Codex Demo, Python + ROS)

This is an example of using OpenAI Codex API to write a code for programming collaborative robots.

I recently got access to OpenAI Codex API and wanted to test it out. Most of the examples on the internet and YouTube are for bulidng games, but I wanted to test out something differently and see if we can use OpenAI Codex to programs robots. Beside it is kind of cool that AI write code for programming robots. It took some twigging but in all it seems like a very powerful tool that help us to program robots more faster. I am really amezed by what you can do with it, big thanks and congrats to the OpenAI team. It would be great to test it out on real robots, which I will do in the following period.Hope you will like my video.

If you are interested about my startup and what we do at thtRobotic here is the link:https://www.thtrobotics.com/

Feel free to comment or write if you have some more ideas what to test or try with OpenAI Codex.